Tocqueville Society Awards


Winifred and Joseph Amaturo

 2016 Recipient, Tocqueville Society Award


It is our pleasure to honor Winifred and Joseph Amaturo as the 2016 recipients of the prestigious Tocqueville Society Award. The Amaturos commitment to volunteerism, creativity in approach to serving the Broward community, outstanding leadership, long term financial commitment, and encouragement to others to get involved, exemplify the qualities of a Tocqueville Society Award recipient. The couple have been United Way supporters for more than 20 years.


Thank you Winifred and Joseph for all you do for Broward County.


The Tocqueville Society Award is given annually to the individual/couple who shows outstanding commitment to the community through volunteerism, leadership and exceptional financial support of United Way of Broward County and the Tocqueville Society.

Previous Award Recipients
Chancellor Ray Ferrero, Jr. (2015)
Alice and Mike Jackson (2014)
Colin Brown (2013)
Ray Rodriguez (2012)
Paul Daly (2010-11)
Keith and Doreen Koenig (2009)
Stephen Keller* (2008)
Jon & Elaine Krupnick (2007)
Brenda M. Johnson (2006)
Dot & Keith Cobb (2005)
Millicent & Bob Steele* (2004)
Ginny & Tom Miller (2003)
John C. Johnson (2002)
Zachariah P. Zachariah, MD (2002)
Marti & Wayne Huizenga (1997)
Jim* & Jan Moran (1996)
Edmund N. Ansin (1995)
Robert L. Elmore* (1994)