United Way of Broward County's Commission on Behavioral Health & Drug Prevention's Board of Governors


Jose Rada (Chair)
Broward-Dade Safety Council

Tammy Tucker (1st Vice Chair)
Memorial Regional Hospital

Mark Ketcham (2nd Vice Chair)

Ashlea Ayer
SunTrust Bank

Heather Brinkworth
Broward County School Board

Daniel Castellanos, MD
Florida International University

Chris Checke, LMHC, CAP, LLC
Independent Private Practice

David Choate
Community Volunteer

Paul Daly
Private Sector

Margaret de Cambre Borges
Florida Department of Children and Families

Cassandra Evans, M.S., C.P.M.
Chief Probation Officer

Captain Lynette Falzone
City of Fort Lauderdale Police Department

Paul Faulk
Community Volunteer

Monica Figueroa King
Broward Healthy Start Coalition

David Freedman
Community Leadership Consulting

Pamela Galan
Henderson Behavioral Health

Jim Hall
Nova Southeastern University, ARSH

Madeline Jones
Children's Services Council


Dr. Lynn Lafferty
Nova Southeastern University

Judge Ginger Lerner-Wren
Broward County Criminal Court, 17th Judicial Circuit

Don Maines
Community Volunteer

Jeff Marcus 
Chief Assistant State Attorney, 17th Judicial Circuit 

Rudy Morel
Public Defender's Office, Drug Court

Charles Morton 
Community Volunteer

Cynthia Peterson
Broward County Medical Association

Reneé Podolsky
Florida Department of Health in Broward County

Gisele Pollack
Public Defender's Office, Mental Health

Jackie Rosen
Florida Initiative for Suicide Prevention

Adam Rosenberg 
Community Volunteer

David Scharf 
Broward Sheriff's Office (BSO)

Elida Segrera
Broward Behavioral Health Coalition

Garry Smyth
Fifth Street Counseling Center

Rosemarie Stadelman
Parent Advocate

Nordia Sappleton
Broward County Public Schools

Teri Stockham, M.S.F.S., Ph.D.
Forensic Toxicologist

Judge Michele Towbin Singer
Broward County Criminal Court, 17th Judicial Circuit